Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 28th, 2013

Today has been a a day of trying to restore my laptop to it`s previous glory, but it is still slower than when i first used it. I finally had to do a recovery  to factory defaults, but I don`t  think it is working any faster. 😦   I am not very happy with windows 7 but count myself lucky as my son has window 8 and his freezes about 4 times a day. I have now converted my desktop back to windows XP and have had no problems for the last 2 weeks. My only problem at the moment is getting them both to communicate with each other through my wireless router.

mycomputerstation

At least my wifi camera works through both, the time lapse facility works fine and I am going to take the sunrise from the computer instead of standing in the cold.

palmcamera

This is a nice small camera that is shockproof and waterproof, it takes stills as well as video so is quite versatile.

computerstationold

This is what my computer station looked like a few weeks ago when i was transmitting from the left to the  radio on the right. I was experimenting with an old system that transmitted text in a very simple form called Hellscheiber.  I found a program that allows me to use a computer for sending and recieving on a fuzzy logic site for amateur radio . All the work is done with the sound card in the computer instead of complicated machinery.

Read Full Post »

Just Fletcher

You cannot depend on your eyes when your imagination is out of focus

Edge of Humanity Magazine

An Independent Nondiscriminatory Platform With No Religious, Political, Financial, or Social Affiliations - FOUNDED 2014

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

gwenniesworld

ABOUT MY GARDEN, MY TRAVELS AND ART

IMPREINTofficial

The official page of the artist created to host the project 'CUT OFF'.

Birr Photography

Photography by Robert Revill

Marystreasurechest Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Mytwosentences

Fitted Storytelling from Edward Roads

Joshi Daniel Photography

Photoblog of Joshi Daniel

Karen's World

Lifestyle blog about everything that enters 'My World'

Piglove

Adventures of Bacon and Friends

Long Life Cats and Dogs

All about animals, and some other stuff

walkingoneggshellsdotcom

negotiating daily life and family dramas